Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

Editorial Board

The International Journal of Offshore and Polar Engineering (IJOPE) is published quarterly (March, June, September, December) by The International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers (ISOPE), P.O. Box 189, Cupertino, California 95015-0189 USA. ISSN: 1053-5381; DOI:

The primary aim of the IJOPE is to serve engineers and researchers worldwide by disseminating technical information of permanent interest in the fields of offshore, ocean, polar energy/resources and materials engineering. The IJOPE is the principal periodical of The International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers (ISOPE), which is very active in the dissemination of technical information and organization of symposia and conferences in these fields throughout the world.

Theoretical, experimental and engineering research papers are welcome. Brief reports of research results or outstanding engineering achievements of likely interest to readers will be published in the Technical Notes format.

Editorial Board Editors

Prof. Jin S Chung, International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers (ISOPE), Cupertino, CA, USA
Prof. O Gudmestad, University of Stavanger, Norway
Prof. M S Triantafyllou, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. T Yao, Osaka University, Japan

Associate Editors

Dr. O M Akselsen, SINTEF, Norway
Prof. H C Chen, Texas A&M University, USA
Prof. P Ferrant, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France
Dr. S Y Hong, Korea Research Institute of Ships and Ocean Engineering, Korea
Prof. R E Hobbs, Imperial College of Science and Technology, UK
Dr. A D Jenkins, Uni Computing, Norway
Dr. H W Jin, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, USA
Prof. M Kashiwagi, Osaka University, Japan
Prof. A Khayyer, Kyoto University, Japan
Mrs. I Kubat, National Research Council, Canada
Prof. C F Leung, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prof. T Matsui, Osaka University, Japan
Prof. M Muskulus, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Dr. B D Newbury, ExxonMobil Production Company, USA
Prof. T Sapsis, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. J D Sørensen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Dr. E Tsuru, Nippon Steel & Sumikin Technology Company, Japan
Dr. F Vorpahl, Windsy GmbH, Germany

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Jin S Chung (USA), Prof. Yukio Ueda (Japan), Prof. Ivar Langen (Norway), Dr. Robert M W Frederking (Canada)

Managing Editor

Claude Chung, ISOPE, Cupertino, CA, USA
Close Modal

or Register

Close Modal
Close Modal